Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Eleven opens new publishing division

Double Eleven opens new publishing division

Thu 24 Jan 2013 8:00am GMT / 3:00am EST / 12:00am PST
PublishingDevelopment

UK developer to market and publish indies on PlayStation Network initially

Double Eleven

Double Eleven is an indie-friendly developer and publisher of video games. We look for developers of...

double11.co.uk

LittleBigPlanet Vita developer Double Eleven is moving into the marketing and publishing business.

The company will take its own titles and those developed in collaboration with independent studios to digital formats, initially targeting the PlayStation Network.

"It's a very organic progression of the business after its three years of operation," said Mark South, chief operating officer of Double Eleven. "It's no secret that great content will continue to be the differentiator for all the devices that are vying for consumers' attention.

"Being able to supply this premium content to PSN and its supported devices helps them win the battle and makes us a strategic partner."

The company released LittleBigPlanet Vita at the end of last year and currently has an exclusive agreement with Sony.

"We have the talent, industry connections and the passion to find and develop great games," offered CEO Lee Hutchinson.

"Being sympathetic to the process of making a game allows us to work with developers in a more fair and reasonable manor than they may have experienced elsewhere. Self publishing our own titles allows us to pick the projects our staff would like to work on."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now