Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

IGF Student Showcase winners chosen

IGF Student Showcase winners chosen

Wed 23 Jan 2013 4:15pm GMT / 11:15am EST / 8:15am PST
EducationEvents

Eight games will be playable at GDC in March

The Independent Games Festival has picked eight games from over 300 entries to name as Student Showcase winners.

The winning games, listed below, each score a $1,000 prize for its developer and a spot on the show floor at GDC in March. One game will also be named Best Student Game at the Independent Games Festival Awards on March 27, an honour that comes with a $3,000 prize.

  • ATUM (NHTV IGAD)
  • Back to Bed (Danish Academy of Digital Interactive Entertainment)
  • Blackwell's Asylum (Danish Academy of Digital Interactive Entertainment)
  • Farsh (NHTV IGAD)
  • Knights of Pen & Paper (IESB - Instituto de Ensino Superior de Brasilia & UnB - Universidade de Brasilia)
  • the mindfulxp volume (Carnegie Mellon University Entertainment Technology Center)
  • Pulse (Vancouver Film School)
  • Zineth (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)

Last year's Best Student Game was Way by Coco & Co.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now