Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Remode secures £100k from Creative England

Remode secures £100k from Creative England

Mon 21 Jan 2013 11:27am GMT / 6:27am EST / 3:27am PST
DevelopmentFinancial

Funding will be focused on development of Burrow

UK indie Remode has been awarded £100k in funding by Creative England's Business Investment Fund to support development of its upcoming game, Burrow.

“It's great that organisations such as Creative England are supporting UK indies," CEO Ella Romanos told GamesIndustry International.

"Developing and retaining ownership of new IP is a vital step for company growth, and also for the development of the UK games industry as a whole. The funding will enable us to complete development of our own game Burrow - without the funding we would have had to look at alternative financing models which may have resulted in us giving up our IP.”

The Plymouth studio was one of five lucky companies to receive the funding out of 109 applicants, and adds to its previous £25,000 from the Abertay Prototype fund.

The Creative England Business Investment Fund is "targeted at companies with demonstrable high-growth potential, which want to make a step change in their development."

2 Comments

Neil Holmes Developer Relations Manager, BlitzTech, Blitz Games Studios

4 1 0.3
Congratulations guys :)

Posted:A year ago

#1

Jason Avent VP, Studio Head, NaturalMotion

139 140 1.0
It's great that the UK government are looking after the Hobbitses. : )

"Funding will be focused on development of Burrow"

Best of luck to Ella and all at Remode. : )

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now