Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Trials sells 4 million

Trials sells 4 million

Fri 18 Jan 2013 4:28pm GMT / 11:28am EST / 8:28am PST

Ubisoft motorcycle stunt series hits another milestone, PC package launching in March

Motorcycle mayhem has proven popular with gamers, as Ubisoft has confirmed its Trials franchise of stunt cycle games has surpassed 4 million copies sold.

The most recent edition in the RedLynx-developed series, Trials Evolution on the Xbox 360, launched last April, and had surpassed 1 million copies sold by the end of 2012. Its predecessor, Trials HD, debuted in 2009 and has sold more than twice that amount.

Ubisoft also announced that both of those titles are headed to a new platform, as the former Xbox 360 exclusives will be mashed together and released on the PC March 22 as Trials Evolution: Gold Edition. This will be the first time the series has appeared on PCs since Trials 2: Second Edition debuted in 2008.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now