Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek opens Istanbul studio

Crytek opens Istanbul studio

Thu 17 Jan 2013 8:11pm GMT / 3:11pm EST / 12:11pm PST
Development

Crysis developer launches eighth location with a focus on Warface, GFACE, and regional CryEngine support

Crytek's global expansion continues unabated. Today the company announced the opening of its eighth studio, Crytek Istanbul.

Crytek Istanbul will focus on the developer's free-to-play shooter Warface and the streaming social gaming service GFACE. On top of that, Crytek will also be leaning on its newest operation to support CryEngine growth in Turkey, the Middle East, and North Africa.

The choice for its newest expansion's location held added significance for Crytek. Turkey was the original home of the company's founding Yerli brothers, and one that CEO Cevat Yerli said Crytek had been wanting to invest in for some time.

The Istanbul studio is the second expansion in six months for Crytek. The company opened its Shanghai, China studio in August. The Crytek family footprint also extends from the company's headquarters in Germany to satellite studios in the Ukraine, Hungary, Bulgaria, South Korea, and UK.

2 Comments

Big news for Turkey, i hope they make some development here. We were always proud with Yerli bothers i hope they can continue their success with their new office.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Bruce Everiss Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
This is very telling.
Istanbul is very quickly becoming a technology hub.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now