Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Tenshi Ventures gets 50% stake in Indie Royale game bundle

Tenshi Ventures gets 50% stake in Indie Royale game bundle

Mon 14 Jan 2013 8:57am GMT / 3:57am EST / 12:57am PST
RetailPublishing

"We're currently seeing a golden age of indie development"

UK investment and advisory group Tenshi Ventures now has a 50 per cent share in the Indie Royale game bundle, after IndieGames.com and the UBM Tech Game Network has transferred its share.

"We're currently seeing a golden age of indie development," said Tenshi's Ian Baverstock.

"We've been developing games for over 20 years and are passionate about helping indie developers reach a bigger audience and get better recognition and reward for their games. Getting involved with Indie Royale is a great way to do that."

Digital distribution service Desura is still the owner of the other 50 per cent.

"It's great to have the team from Tenshi Ventures on board," added Desura founder Scott Reismanis.

"Their experience and contacts in the industry will be invaluable in helping us grow the bundle for all the indie partners we work with."

To date the 25 Indie Royale bundles have sold over 500,000 copies, which included over 2.5 million games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now