Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Three brothers form Hippo Entertainment in Middlesbrough

Three brothers form Hippo Entertainment in Middlesbrough

Tue 08 Jan 2013 3:13pm GMT / 10:13am EST / 7:13am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Darren, Jason and Matt Falcus previously at Team 17

Three brothers sharing a wealth of industry experience, Matt, Darren and Jason Falcus, have formed a new studio in Middlesbrough, England called Hippo Entertainment.

The new studio will be focusing on casual and social titles. The three brothers, who share experience at Acclaim, Iguana, Atomic Planet Entertainment and most recently, Team 17, have already formed a team of developers to help them achieve their goals.

"We've spent time crafting the perfect team, and the perfect set of games which showcase what we?re about and what we've learnt after periods working with some of the best game developers in the world," said Hippo's Darren Falcus.

"Our philosophy is in rapidly developing titles and bringing them to market as a service that will adapt and grow as their user base does. There has never been a better time to do this, and the days of painfully long development periods are thankfully gone."

Three games are already underway at the studio, with more work being sought.

2 Comments

Phil Merricks

10 0 0.0
All the best with the new studio guys!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Anthony Gowland Lead Designer, Outplay Entertainment

212 745 3.5
Good to see another studio in the north east. You should call your weekly drinking get together Silicon Smoggies :)

Good luck guys.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now