Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Child's Play raised over $5m in 2012

Child's Play raised over $5m in 2012

Tue 08 Jan 2013 8:31am GMT / 3:31am EST / 12:31am PST
Charity

Industry charity thanks supporters and Humble Bundle team

Charity Child's Play broke records last year, bringing in over $5 million in 2012 to help give hospitalised children access to consoles and games.

"The term 'record-setting' doesn't do our final total justice, nor does incredible, amazing, generous, or overwhelming," said the charity.

"In 2012, Child's Play Charity raised $5,085,761 for children across the globe."

The money was raised through events like gaming marathons, sponsored events, individual donors and the sale of Humble Bundles.

"We also want to call out the Humble Bundle team, as being involved with them has been a, well, humbling experience. The support that stems from these bundles makes a profound impact on the work we do."

The charity was set up in 2003 and currently works with around 70 hospitals worldwide.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now