Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Heyzap completes $4.3 million round of funding

Heyzap completes $4.3 million round of funding

Mon 07 Jan 2013 8:43am GMT / 3:43am EST / 12:43am PST
FinanceDevelopment

Series B funds come from Union Square Ventures and Qualcomm

Heyzap, which operates a mobile social gaming platform, has confirmed a second round of successful funding - raising $4.3 million from Union Square Ventures and Qualcomm.

A regulatory filing revealed the news, as spotted by The Next Web. The moves follows a period of refinement and expansion for the company's services, which company co-founder Jude Gomila says is just part of a continued growth.

"Our leaderboards, achievements and ads SDKs are taking off and we want to fuel the growth there," said Gomila, adding that the funds are to be allocated to talent acquisition.

Heyzap offers users achievement systems, circles of friends, leaderboards and messaging services.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now