Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Peter Hepworth moves on from Activision UK

Peter Hepworth moves on from Activision UK

Fri 04 Jan 2013 8:24am GMT / 3:24am EST / 12:24am PST
PeoplePublishing

Executive leaves to "pursue new career opportunities"

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision UK's MD of operations, Peter Hepworth, has left the publisher in order to "pursue new career opportunities," a statement from the company has confirmed.

No permanent replacement has been decided upon as yet, with Hepworth's colleague Andrew Brown being given temporary responsibility for his work.

"Peter Hepworth, managing director of Activision's UK operations has decided to leave the company to pursue new career opportunities," reads a statement sent to GamesIndustry.biz.

"We will be continuing to work with Peter on UKIE initiatives and would like to thank him for his many years of service. In the interim, the Activision Blizzard UK and Ireland business will be overseen by Andrew Brown, vice-president of sales excellence, while we look at a longer term solution."

Hepworth replaced Brown as the company's UK MD of operations in 2011, he has yet to confirm whether he'll be staying in the industry.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now