Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Angry Birds nets 8 million downloads on Christmas

Angry Birds nets 8 million downloads on Christmas

Fri 04 Jan 2013 1:30am GMT / 8:30pm EST / 5:30pm PST
Mobile

Rovio's flagship hits a huge number of downloads over the holiday

Rovio has announced that Angry Birds saw over 8 million downloads on December 25. The company released an infographic showing the milestone. Angry Birds also has over 30 million downloads for the week of December 22 to 29.

Data from mobile analytics company Flurry shows 17.4 million new Android and iOS devices sold on Christmas. Rovio says this means Angry Birds was downloaded for every other new smartphone or tablet.

abinfo

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now