Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New head of technology for Velocity developer FuturLab

New head of technology for Velocity developer FuturLab

Thu 03 Jan 2013 9:59am GMT / 4:59am EST / 1:59am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Brighton studio grabs former Black Rock, Relentless programmer Hussain Sheikh

Velocity studio FuturLab has hired Hussain Sheikh as its new head of technology.

Sheikh was previously lead visual effects programmer at Black Rock working on Pure and Split/Second, before moving to Relentless to work on NatGeo TV.

"Our goal is to give gamers something they can cherish, and whilst a large part of that requires world-class design, we also recognise that technical excellence is of paramount importance," said James Marsden, MD of FuturLab.

"We're delighted to announce that Hussain will be joining us immediately, bringing a great deal of experience and leadership to our technical team. His ability to create very pretty visual effects should keep our fans happy too."

Sheikh joins FuturLab as it secures funding for PlayStation Vita projects from Sony, following the successful release of titles Surge, Fuel Tiracas and Beats Slider for PlayStation Mobile.

5 Comments

tony beckwith
Studio Head and Co-Founder

1 0 0.0
Brilliant news Hussain! Well done chap!

Posted:A year ago

#1

David Amor
CEO

24 20 0.8
A wonderful guy with real talent. He'll be a real asset to Futurlab.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Greg Knight
Freelance Developer

54 48 0.9
A legend!!

Posted:A year ago

#3

Jason Avent
VP, Studio Head

139 140 1.0
Great stuff. Sounds like a position where he can make a real difference. Best of luck Hussain!

Posted:A year ago

#4

Antony Bowler
Managing Director

4 2 0.5
Great to see you guys going from strength to strength.

Posted:A year ago

#5

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now