Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Humble Indie Bundle 7 closes with $2.6 million

Humble Indie Bundle 7 closes with $2.6 million

Thu 03 Jan 2013 10:05am GMT / 5:05am EST / 2:05am PST
Retail

Almost 400,000 bundles sold at an average $6.69 each

The Humble Indie Bundle 7 has now closed, raising more than $2.6 million for the games' developers and the Child's Play charity.

In total, more than 395,000 bundles were sold at an average price of $6.69. In keeping with previous bundles, Linux users were the most generous, paying an average of $10.48 each. Mac users paid an average of $7.94 each, and Windows users paid $6.23.

Humble Indie Bundle 7 included Snapshot, Closure, The Binding of Isaac, Shank 2, EFF and Shank 2. Anyone who paid above the average amount also received Dungeon Defenders, Legend of Grimrock, Offspring Fling, Cave Story+ and The Basement Collection.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now