Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Far Cry 3 ends 2012 on top

Far Cry 3 ends 2012 on top

Wed 02 Jan 2013 8:39am GMT / 3:39am EST / 12:39am PST
Retail

Last UK chart of the year is a success for Ubisoft

It seems the UK celebrated the end of the year with shark punching and tattoos, as Far Cry 3 took the number one spot in the UK software charts.

It's the first time Ubisoft has had the biggest end of year seller since 2007, when it achieved the honour with Assassin's Creed. This time around Far Cry 3 pushed Black Ops 2 to 3, just behind FIFA 13. The football title actually managed its highest ever weekly sales since its first three weeks on the shelves.

There were no new entries, but there was an impressive jump from Forza Horizon, which thanks to a special promotion at retail leapt from 21 to 10.

All sales data and information courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
2 1 Far Cry 3
4 2 FIFA 13
1 3 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
3 4 Hitman Absolution
6 5 Need For Speed Most Wanted
5 6 Just Dance 4
8 7 Halo 4
7 8 Assassin's Creed III
9 9 LEGO The Lord Of The Rings
Re-entry 10 Forza Horizon
10 11 WWE'13
11 12 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
13 13 Football Manager 2013
Re-entry 14 Dishonored
14 15 Medal Of Honor: Warfighter
15 16 Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed
12 17 Skylanders Giants
18 18 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
20 19 Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power Of Two
16 20 Forza Motorsport 4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now