Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

World of Tanks launches in Korea

World of Tanks launches in Korea

Thu 27 Dec 2012 7:25pm GMT / 2:25pm EST / 11:25am PST
Free-to-Play

Wargaming's title blitzes another region

Wargaming has announced that its free-to-play MMO, World of Tanks, is now live in Korea. The recently finished its “Supertest” phase, which spanned from December 2 to December 20 with 60,000 players participating. The Korean version of World of Tanks launched with Update 8.2 in the region.

"It's a great day for the whole team. World of Tanks has been a huge success globally, and the Supertest in Korea has shown that the game has the brightest prospects in the market," said Chankuk Park, General Manager, Korea. "I'm sure that World of Tanks will be able to gain more and more gamer attention in Korea, thanks to the game's profoundness both strategically and gameplay-wise."

For more details on World of Tanks in Korea, players can visit here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now