Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Capcom Europe COO steps down

Capcom Europe COO steps down

Sat 22 Dec 2012 4:24am GMT / 11:24pm EST / 8:24pm PST
Business

David Reeves will return to being a consultant

Capcom Europe chief operating officer David Reeves has decided to retire from his current position, according to a report by MCV. Reeves will become a consultant and advisor for the company, a role he held prior to becoming COO.

“Over the past three years I have been very fortunate to be able to manage Capcom at an operational level in Europe but I want now to take up several new global consulting opportunities in non-competing industries, which, when combined with my existing and extensive charity commitments, means I cannot commit full time to my existing role at Capcom Europe,” Reeves said.

“I have therefore chosen to relinquish the day to day management at CEE from the end of January 2013 and revert back to a consulting and advisory role for the company.”

“We were very fortunate to have David for three years in the COO role in Europe. His experience has brought CEE both expansion in the PAL Regions and stability within the European entity,” said Capcom Europe senior director of Public Relations Ben Le Rougetel.

“David will continue as a consultant with us and we are in the latter stages of formulating a reorganization in Europe and will be making an official announcement later in January 2013 when everything has been finalized.”

Before his time at Capcom Europe, Reeves was the chief executive officer at Sony Computer Entertainment Europe for a 14 year term.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now