Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamevil breaks past 200 million mobile downloads

Gamevil breaks past 200 million mobile downloads

Tue 18 Dec 2012 12:56am GMT / 7:56pm EST / 4:56pm PST
MobileBusinessPeople

Publisher attributes success to Partner Fund initiative

Mobile publisher Gamevil has passed 200 million game downloads on mobile platforms. The company credits its Partner Fund for the milestone. The Partner Fund has received $20 million, with the program's focus on publishing third-party titles through partnerships with promising developers. Currently, Gamevil publishes games from more than 40 developers on Google Play and the Apple App Store.

Gamevil also announced the hiring of Nexon America vice president of Corporate Development Won Il sue as senior vice president of Gamevil USA. Won Il Sue will lead the Corporate Development and Publishing division at Gamevil.

“I feel very lucky to be part of this company that has seen such extraordinary growth,” said Il Sue. “It's not only one of the top mobile game publishers in the world, but with the numerous years of experience the company has had in the mobile space, it is an industry leader. I want to bring my online gaming experience and knowledge to this industry and work with GAMEVIL to make it even bigger and better. I look forward to tackling the quickly evolving challenges in the mobile gaming industry.”

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now