Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Fifth week at number one for Black Ops 2

Fifth week at number one for Black Ops 2

Mon 17 Dec 2012 8:24am GMT / 3:24am EST / 12:24am PST
Retail

Hitman Absolution sales jump 91% following heavy discounting

Activision's Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 has spent its fifth consecutive week at the top of the UK all-formats charts.

In a week with no new releases, Square Enix' Hitman Absolution climbed back up the charts to number two with sales up 91 per cent following heavy discounting at retail.

Sales of the Wii version of Ubisoft's Just Dance 4 were up 10 per cent also due to price cuts, but Ubisoft's Far Cary 3 fell 25 per cent to number five and Assassin's Creed III slipped to six.

Elsewehere the top 10 remains the same last week, and there are no exclusive releases for the recently released Wii U in the top 20.

All sales data and information courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
6 2 Hitman Absolution
3 3 FIFA 13
6 4 Just Dance 4
2 5 Far Cry 3
5 6 Assassin's Creed III
7 7 Halo 4
8 8 Need For Speed Most Wanted
9 9 LEGO The Lord Of The Rings
10 10 WWE '13
11 11 Skylanders Giants
15 12 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
14 13 Football Manager 2013
16 14 Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed
12 15 Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park
13 16 Medal of Honor: Warfighter
18 17 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
23 18 Forza Horizon
17 19 New Super Mario Bros 2
20 20 Dishonored

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now