Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Suppliers pledge £40m to support HMV

Suppliers pledge £40m to support HMV

Wed 12 Dec 2012 2:09pm GMT / 9:09am EST / 6:09am PST
BusinessRetail

Entertainment retailer backed for Christmas period

Struggling entertainment retailer HMV will trade through the Christmas period backed by £40 million pledged by suppliers.

That's according to a report by The Telegraph citing industry sources, noting that HMV has a market value of just £14 million.

Specifically the report suggests HMV has "secured greater access to music and film suppliers' back catalogues" and will own pay for products it sells. Those same suppliers have taken a 2.5 per cent take in HMV.

The retailer is due to reveal interim results and a Christmas trading update on Thursday, December 13.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now