Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Minecraft Halloween skin pack raises $770k for charities

Minecraft Halloween skin pack raises $770k for charities

Wed 12 Dec 2012 9:27am GMT / 4:27am EST / 1:27am PST
Online

Block by Block, SANDS Lothians, Child's Play, and Macmillan to benefit

A charity sale of Halloween-themed Minecraft skin packs for XBL avatars has raised over $700,000 for four selected charities.

$770,448 was raised for Block by Block, SANDS Lothians, Child's Play, and Macmillan Cancer Support. More details of the charities involved are available at the PlayXBLA website.

Between October 26 and November 26, 2012, all proceeds from purchases of the skin pack (160MSP or approximately $2 per pack) were divided equally between the charities by Microsoft and Minecraft developer Mojang.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now