Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Black Ops 2 stays top of UK charts

Black Ops 2 stays top of UK charts

Mon 10 Dec 2012 12:13pm GMT / 7:13am EST / 4:13am PST
Retail

Lack of new releases makes for a static top three

Despite a 15 per cent drop in sales compared to last week, Call Of Duty Black Ops II enjoys a fourth week at the top of the UK chart.

With Christmas fast approaching there were no new entries in the top 20, but various promotions help stimulate some movement and saw Just Dance 4 see a 54 per cent jump in sales, pushing it up to number 4. WWE's 13 saw a similar boost to 10 with a 124 per cent rise in sales, and Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed climbed thanks to its release on PS Vita.

After failing to secure any of the top ten spots last week, Wii U titles were again in short supply on the top 20. Only New Super Mario Bros 2 held on at 17, while NintendoLand fell to 26.

All sales data and information courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
2 2 Far Cry 3
3 3 FIFA 13
6 4 Just Dance 4
5 5 Assassin's Creed 3
4 6 Hitman Absolution
8 7 Halo 4
10 8 Need For Speed Most Wanted
7 9 LEGO The Lord Of The Rings
15 10 WWE '13
9 11 Skylanders Giants
16 12 Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park
18 13 Medal Of Honor: Warfighter
13 14 Football Manager 2013
Re-entry 15 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Re-entry 16 Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed
19 17 New Super Mario Bros 2
Re-entry 18 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Re-entry 19 F1 2012
12 20 Dishonored

1 Comment

Kim Munday

4 0 0.0
In ireland farcry 3 is #1 which Im delighted to see its well deserved.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now