Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Halo 4 sold 3.2m in US during November

Halo 4 sold 3.2m in US during November

Fri 07 Dec 2012 9:24am GMT / 4:24am EST / 1:24am PST
RetailPublishing

Assassin's Creed III moved 2.9m, NFS: Most Wanted 509k

Microsoft's Halo 4 sold 3.2 million units in the US during November, according to NPD sales data leaked by analyst firm Cowen and Company.

The title was the second biggest boxed game in the region during the month, with Activision's Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 topping the charts with 7.5 million units sold.

Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed III also performed well, shifting 2.9 million units, while further down the sales chart was Electronic Arts' Need for Speed: Most Wanted, selling 509,000 units.

The numbers follow data last night that showed the US boxed games business was down 11 per cent to $2.55 billion.

2 Comments

Paul Jace
Merchandiser

904 1,335 1.5
Thats a pretty good start. Hopefully this games moves atleast 10 million copies as Halo 3 did before it.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
It was a good game. Very happy about its success. Huge risk with bungie being out of the picture. But it worked out in the end.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now