Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA's Swedish studio developing mobile FPS

DeNA's Swedish studio developing mobile FPS

Fri 07 Dec 2012 4:25am GMT / 11:25pm EST / 8:25pm PST
Mobile

Ben Cousin's new team will bring players The Drowning

DeNA announced today the first title from subsidiary studio Scattered Entertainment in Stockholm, Sweden. The Drowning will be a “console-quality” first-person-shooter planned for iOS devices in early 2013. Scattered's new title is centered around surviving in a post-apocalyptic world and will be free-to-play.

Scattered Entertainment is the new name of the studio founded by EA Easy general manager Ben Cousins. Cousins left EA in March of 2011, joining DeNA and ngmoco in June 2011.

“We've been at the forefront of innovation in free-to-play mobile games since the beginning, and we're changing the definition of the space once again with The Drowning,” said ngmoco CEO Clive Downie. “We can't wait to give players a quality, hardcore FPS experience for their mobile devices.”

“Scattered Entertainment's vision is to bring the type of deep, high-quality and immersive games normally only experienced on PC and consoles, to the convenient, powerful modern mobile device,” said Cousins. “The Drowning combines the play-patterns and touch-screen specific control systems expected of tablet and smartphone games with unmatched console-quality graphics, innovative skill-based gameplay and a rich, expansive fictional world.”

1 Comment

Paul Gheran
Scrum Master

129 27 0.2
Dear DeNA,

This is a mistake. I can get into reasons, but this is my career so you have to pay to hear the reasons why.

Good luck with all your endeavours, thank you for your time and attention.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now