Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Capcom's Beeline bringing Ghostbusters to mobile

Capcom's Beeline bringing Ghostbusters to mobile

Thu 06 Dec 2012 3:55am GMT / 10:55pm EST / 7:55pm PST
MobileOnlineSocial

Beeline and Sony team up for ghost-busting mobile social

Capcom subsidiary Beeline Interactive will be developing a free-to-play mobile game based on Sony Pictures' Ghostbusters franchise. The game is scheduled for release in early 2013 and places players in the shoes of a brand-new Ghostbuster.

"We're very excited to be bringing this beloved franchise to smartphone players around the world,” said Beeline chief executive officer Midori Yuasa. “Ghostbusters offers a rich, exciting and otherworldly universe that we hope to expand and complement with our smartphone and tablet game.”

“Beeline has a proven track record and has been a leader in developing and publishing top-rated game apps,” said Mark Caplan, vice president of Sony Pictures Consumer Products. “Given our ongoing relationship with them on Smurfs' Village, they are the perfect partner to carry forward the success of Ghostbusters in the interactive space.”

Smurfs' Village has been wildly successful for Capcom and Beeline, so it's no surprise that all parties involved are looking to capitalize on that success.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now