Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bigpoint hits 300m user milestone

Bigpoint hits 300m user milestone

Wed 05 Dec 2012 8:33am GMT / 3:33am EST / 12:33am PST
Online

"Serves as further motivation to keep us driving innovation in browser games”

Bigpoint

Bigpoint: Where online gamers go!

Bigpoint.com is the largest German gaming portal and one of the...

bigpoint.net

Bigpoint, the German browser game developer best known for titles like Battlestar Galactica, yesterday celebrated hitting 300 million registered users across its 65 game portfolio.

“In recent years, we've seen a rapid increase and unprecedented numbers in our titles. We want to celebrate our accomplishments and show our appreciation to our international community,” said founder Heiko Hubertz.

The strength and support of our players exemplifies how we've evolved in the F2P industry, and serves as further motivation to keep us driving innovation in browser games.”

It's good news for a company that has faced some difficult decisions lately, cutting 120 jobs, ending US development and announcing that Hubertz would step down as CEO at the end of this year.

To mark the milestone the company is holding a special sweepstakes for players, offering five sets of five gold coins worth over £1800.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now