Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New board chairman for Gamigo

New board chairman for Gamigo

Tue 04 Dec 2012 9:54am GMT / 4:54am EST / 1:54am PST
PeopleOnline

And "refocus of the business" reflects change in strategy for German company

Gamigo AG

gamigo AG, based in Hamburg and New York City, is one of the leading western publishers of Free-to-Play...

gamigo.com

Remco Westermann has been appointed as chairman of the executive board for online gaming company Gamigo.

"I look forward to running Gamigo AG. With a top-quality portfolio of MMOG games and a superb team, Gamigo AG is brilliantly positioned in the growing market of online games," said Westermann.

"We expect a return to profitable growth in the first quarter of 2013 after implementing a refocus of the business."

Last October Gamigo was sold by owner and multimedia company Axel Springer to investment firm Samarion. With this change has come a change of strategy, namely a stronger focus on a smaller number of MMOs.

Other changes to the company's executive team include the resignation of Rainer Markussen from the executive board.

Westermann, was formerly the founder and chairman of Bob Mobile, a ringtones, wallpapers and mobile software company based in Germany.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now