Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

50 titles launched from Steam Greenlight

50 titles launched from Steam Greenlight

Fri 30 Nov 2012 9:54pm GMT / 4:54pm EST / 1:54pm PST
RetailOnline

Valve has approved a third set of Greenlight games

Valve has announced that a third set of games has been freed from Steam Greenlight, alongside the first set of software titles. All approved titles will be offered Steam distribution agreements. The titles selected were either those with the highest votes or the fastest growing since being added to Greenlight. With these new additions Steam Greenlight has approved 50 new titles since its launch in August.

"In just three months, the community has helped us identify 50 new titles for us to offer via Steam," said Alden Kroll of Valve. "With the help of Greenlight, the indie games market share of games sold on Steam has increased by 50 percent for a third consecutive year. That's a stat we are proud of, but one we also hope to increase as we learn more about Greenlight and continue to refine it in the new year."

The full list is comprised of 13 games and 6 software offerings:

Steam Greenlight Games

Blackspace

Darkfall Unholy Wars

Dawn of Fantasy

Dragon's Lair

Euro Truck Simulator 2

Gear Up

Kinetic Void - Space Adventure

The Light

No Time To Explain

Primordia (pictured)

Sang-Froid : Tales of Werewolves

StarForge

Waking Mars

Steam Greenlight Software Titles

Action! Screen Recorder

Bandicam: Game Recorder

Construct 2

Display Fusion

HitFilm 2

You Need A Budget 4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now