Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BAFTA Young Game Designers winners announced

BAFTA Young Game Designers winners announced

Mon 26 Nov 2012 9:31am GMT / 4:31am EST / 1:31am PST
BAFTA

Vacuum Panic and Smiley Dodgems pick up prizes

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

The winners of the BAFTA Young Game Designers were awarded their prizes at a ceremony on Sunday night, as part fo the British Academy Children's Awards.

Charlie Hutton-Pattemore, 15, from Taunton in Somerset was chosen as the winner of the Game Concept Award for his game Vacuum Panic (aka Suck It Up), whilst Horsham's Christopher Purdy won the first ever Game-Making award for his title Smiley Dodgems.

Both will now receive guidance and tutelage from experts at the University of Abertay in Dundee, as well as a visit to Sony's SCE Studios in London.

Temple Run was chosen by child voters as the year's best game.

1 Comment

Liam Wong

13 0 0.0
Congratulations! :)

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now