Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SpecialEffect's Donegan named Digital Hero

SpecialEffect's Donegan named Digital Hero

Thu 22 Nov 2012 3:45pm GMT / 10:45am EST / 7:45am PST
Charity

Charity head now in the running for the grand prize of £10,000

SpecialEffect head Dr Mick Donegan has been named as TalkTalk Digital Hero for the South East, securing £5000 for the charity's work making technology and games accessible to those with disabilities.

"I'm deeply grateful to every single one of my charity's friends and supporters who were kind enough to take the time to vote for me," said Dr Donegan.

"The funding they've won for SpecialEffect will bring life-changing technology to some of the most severely disabled people in the South East of England. Not only this but we hope, its impact will not only be felt throughout the UK but, in turn, across the Globe."

SpecialEffect is now in the running for the £10,000 grand prize, with Dr Donegan going up against the 11 other regional winners. The recipient will be announced on November 28 at the House of Commons in London.

“We were delighted to see so many deserving causes in this years TalkTalk Digital Heroes Awards, and would like to congratulate Dr Donegan, as well as our other 11 regional winners," added TalkTalk CEO Dido Harding.

2 Comments

Antony Cain Lecturer, Wakefield College

263 21 0.1
Awesome. Good luck to him with the final phase.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Glen Elliott Partner/Head of Sales, European Game League

57 2 0.0
Hopefully he will win, couldn't go to a more deserved charity

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now