Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Flashback designer Paul Cuisset signs new development deal

Flashback designer Paul Cuisset signs new development deal

Thu 22 Nov 2012 1:20pm GMT / 8:20am EST / 5:20am PST
Development

Vector Cell to work with French publisher Anuman on fresh projects

The creator of acclaimed platform adventure game Flashback, Paul Cuisset, has inked a new deal with French publisher Anuman Interactive.

Cuisset's new studio Vector Cell will work on a number of new titles for the publisher. Cuisset had originally been designer and vice president of Delphine Software, responsible for Flashback, Darkstone and the 4.8 million-selling Moto Racer series.

"We firmly believe that Paul's experience, his know-how and above all his passion will give rise to some of exciting new games for all types of gamers," said Alain Milly, editorial director at Anuman.

While new titles are under wraps, Darkstone is getting a re-release on PC before the end of the year, as well as a mobile release in 2013.

2 Comments

Peter Bond Studying Art & Design, University of Bedfordshire

69 19 0.3
Good news, been waiting for something exciting from Paul C. Original Flashback in HD and a sequel would be most welcoming! :D

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Peter Bond on 22nd November 2012 9:20pm

Posted:A year ago

#1

Neil Hall Senior Lecturer in Games Animation, Teesside University

22 16 0.7
The first game I played non-stop on my Amiga for a whole weekend! Utterly knackered, but what an amazing game. I'd buy something like that. Make sure they do all the cut-scenes in 2D vector graphics again! :-)

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now