Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga promotes LeTourneau to chief creative officer

Zynga promotes LeTourneau to chief creative officer

Wed 21 Nov 2012 3:57am GMT / 10:57pm EST / 7:57pm PST
BusinessPeople

As employees depart, those who stay behind move up the ranks

Zynga has promoted Tim LeTourneau to chief creative officer, according to a report by AllThingsD. LeTourneau has been sharing the duties with chief game designer Brian Reynolds and Zynga Dallas creative director Bill Jackson since the previous CCO, Mike Verdu, left to form his own studio.

LeTourneau was previously vice president of games and ran FarmVille 2 for Zynga. Maureen Fan will become the new general manager for FarmVille 2 as LeTourneau transitions into his new duties.

LeTourneau will report directly to president of games Steve Chiang.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now