Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Telltale Games expands offices to add new projects

Telltale Games expands offices to add new projects

Wed 21 Nov 2012 4:15am GMT / 11:15pm EST / 8:15pm PST
Business

Telltale signs a lease on Autodesk's old office space

Telltale Games has signed a five-plus-year lease for a new 22,000 sq. ft. office space in San Rafael, CA. The office space - formerly occupied by Autodesk - doubles the size of the studio. Telltale currently employs 125 employees and the new space will allow them to grow to 160 employees.

“We've maxed out where we're at,” Telltale chief executive officer Dan Connors told the North Bay Business Journal. “Civic Center will give us room we need to grow our team and take on more projects on a yearly basis.”

“With The Walking Dead, we've seen a fulfillment of our 2004 goals of digital distribution and episodic production to take advantage of licenses. It all has come together across all platforms, and it's the right content for those.”

Telltale plans to start hiring additional staff in 2013.

1 Comment

Hugo Trepanier Senior UI Designer, Hibernum

156 144 0.9
This is good news. I really like Telltale's business model and game format and it is refreshing to see them succeed in a market where everyone has become obsessed with free to play. Their games offer a real value (original content and gameplay) for a small, accessible price.

Really looking forward to play the final chapter of The Walking Dead tonight!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now