Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Wargaming sets up shop in Southeast Asia

Wargaming sets up shop in Southeast Asia

Fri 16 Nov 2012 5:34am GMT / 12:34am EST / 9:34pm PST
GamesOnlineFinancial

SEA Gaming partnership helped Wargaming learn how to publish in the region

Online publisher Wargaming has announced its intention to set up direct operations in Southeast Asia. A partnership with SEA Gaming, a publisher based in Singapore and Malaysia, has given Wargaming the experience to operate in the region. Wargaming's flagship title, World of Tanks, launched May 2012 in Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Thailand.

"It's been a pleasure to assist a world-class company like Wargaming," said SEA Gaming CEO Stephane Panyasiri. "The partnership allowed us to leverage powers of each other for the combined benefit and reach considerable results in less than a year's time."

"We'd like to thank our partners, SEA Gaming, for their assistance in establishing our presence in Southeast Asia," said Victor Kislyi, CEO of Wargaming. "We stand firmly on our feet now and are focused on maintaining sustainable long-term growth in the market."

Wargaming has made it a “high priority” to expand and publish its other titles in the region.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now