Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA's Gothenburg studio is now Ghost Games

EA's Gothenburg studio is now Ghost Games

Thu 15 Nov 2012 1:37am GMT / 8:37pm EST / 5:37pm PST
Development

The Swedish studio focusing on Frostbite 2 dev gets a new name

The studio founded by Electronic Arts in Gothenburg, Sweden back in March has been given a new moniker: Ghost Games. The studio has launched its official website with the new name and is hiring for 16 positions. Open positions include creative director, gameplay designer, lead artist, and art director.

Ghost Games will be focusing on the development of new titles using DICE's Frostbite 2 engine. Former DICE executive producer Marcus Nilsson is heading up the new studio.

Ghost Games is also hiring a vehicle artist, calling the position “a key role in making” the new title. This makes sense as EA previously announced that Ghost's first title will be a part of EA's Need for Speed franchise.

“As the vehicle is almost always located in the center of player's view, it's imperative that the vehicle looks sensational at all times,” reads the position description.

2 Comments

Lewis Brown Snr Sourcer/Recruiter, Electronic Arts

206 64 0.3
Any if anyone is interested in working at the studio I'm part of the hiring team so ping me a message lbrown@ea.com :-)

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Pete Murray Director of Quality Engineering, EA

1 0 0.0

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Pete Murray on 15th November 2012 4:45pm

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now