Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamevil's revenue up 66 percent in Q3

Gamevil's revenue up 66 percent in Q3

Wed 14 Nov 2012 8:25pm GMT / 3:25pm EST / 12:25pm PST
Mobile

The mobile publisher's Partner Fund boosts its games lineup

Gamevil has announced its financial earnings results for the third quarter of 2012. Total sales for the mobile publisher hit 16.6 billion KRW ($15.3 million/ £9.6 million), up 66 percent from Q3 2011. Gamevil earned a net profit of 4.9 billion KRW ($4.5 million/ £2.8 million), up 21 percent from the previous year's results.

Gamevil cites the company's $10 million Partner Fund as a boost for the quarter, bringing the total 2012 games lineup to 46 planned titles. Marquee titles like Baseball Superstars and Zenonia 4 continued to be strong in Asian markets. Fishing Superstars, Monster Warlord and Kingdom Royale were also successful in global and domestic markets. Gamevil's social games accounted for almost 40 percent of sales during the third quarter.

“The mobile game industry is constantly growing and changing rapidly. It's important that as a company we strategically respond quickly to the market changes and maximize our operations and capabilities with first and third parties. We are excited for the next quarter as we continue to work hard and grow,” said Gamevil chief financial officer Yong Kuk Lee.

Heading into the fourth quarter, Gamevil is planning to release sequels for its flagship titles: Zenonia 5: Wheel of Destiny and Baseball Superstars 2013.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now