Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eagle is Xbox UK's new marketing director

Eagle is Xbox UK's new marketing director

Wed 14 Nov 2012 8:33am GMT / 3:33am EST / 12:33am PST
PeopleHardware

Executive promoted to role after 12 years with Microsoft's IEB division

Microsoft has appointed a new marketing director of its interactive entertainment business in the UK in Harvey Eagle.

“I'm privileged to join a team that has already achieved leadership position in a market where the competition is fierce and ever-changing," he said.

"Every single person on the planet likes to be entertained. When you think of Xbox as an entertainment service that will show up on any device, you realise our journey has only just begun.”

The promotion sees Eagle leave behind his role as IEB category director for EMEA. He joined Microsoft in 2000 as EMEA advertising manager.

“Harvey brings with him a wealth of experience and I'm very excited to have him join the Retail Sales and Marketing team to lead the IEB business, in what is going to be a very exciting time,” added Microsoft's head of UK retail sales and marketing division, Jonathan Grimes.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now