Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Dragon Quest studio Heartbeat to relaunch

Dragon Quest studio Heartbeat to relaunch

Tue 13 Nov 2012 8:38am GMT / 3:38am EST / 12:38am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Manabu Yamana promises more information next year

Heartbeat, the studio behind Dragon Quest 6 and Dragon Quest 7, is about to be resurrected by Manabu Yamana, who was the original founder of the company and is now CEO of Genius Sonority .

"I restart the Heartbeat!" he tweeted.

"Heartbeat but has remained silent for 10 years, we decided to restart. Use business perspectives that are different from the past. For more information I will publish a web page in the next year."

Yamana's Genius Sonority is best known for its Pokémon titles, (most recently Learn with Pokémon: Typing Adventure in 2011) but also worked on Dragon Quest Swords: The Masked Queen and the Tower of Mirrors for the Wii.

1 Comment

Chris Socratous Studying Multimedia Technology and Design, University of Kent

2 1 0.5
The Dragon Quest image is from VIII and nothing to do with Yamana, but I'll let it slide since VIII is one of the best JRPGS ever made. Cor blimey!

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Chris Socratous on 13th November 2012 5:34pm

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now