Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Minecraft passes 8 million in sales on PC

Minecraft passes 8 million in sales on PC

Mon 12 Nov 2012 9:40pm GMT / 4:40pm EST / 1:40pm PST

The PC version of Minecraft is still doing well for Mojang

Mojang's Minecraft has passed 8 million in unit sales on the PC, according to Mojang founder Markus Persson. Persson mentioned the sales milestone on Twitter.

“The PC version of Minecraft just passed 8 million sales! My face is making grinning sounds, so I assume it's grinning!” tweeted Persson.

Two months ago, the title hit 7 million in sales on the PC platform. Back in May, Persson mentioned that Minecraft had sold 9.2 million units across all platforms.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now