Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

London Games Festival auctions art for SpecialEffect

London Games Festival auctions art for SpecialEffect

Mon 12 Nov 2012 11:03am GMT / 6:03am EST / 3:03am PST
Charity

London Games Festival Art Exhibition offering artwork from Batman: Arkham City, Dishonored and more

The London Games Festival Art Exhibition is auctioning its exhibits to raise money for UK charity SpecialEffect, with art from Tomb Raider, Dishonored, Moshi Monsters and Runescape among the pieces up for grabs.

“We were absolutely overwhelmed with the number of people that came to the exhibition. People from all walks of life - those who played games, and those who didn't - travelled far and wide to appreciate the phenomenal pieces of art which have been kindly donated by the industry,” said Kirsty Payne, director of the London Games Festival.

“We were also immensely gratified by how everyone reacted when we showed them the work that SpecialEffect does - and we're incredibly excited about the potential this auction has. Amazing, one-of-a-kind pieces, with all proceeds going to this amazing charity. Not only is it going to be a good Christmas for the winning bidders, but for those who benefit from SpecialEffect's brilliant work too.”

The first collection of pieces will go up for sale today at the festival site, with three more batches going on sale before December 3. The first selection includes art from Batman: Arkham City, Fable 3, Metal Gear Solid, Tomb Raider, Dishonored, Moshi Monsters and Runescape. All money raised will go directly to SpecialEffect.

2 Comments

Dave Mitchell
Founder

24 7 0.3
Some great pieces up there :) Our own Leaf Rider artwork goes live on 4th Dec!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Maarten Brands
Director

12 17 1.4
Great initiative

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now