Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Icahn raises stake in Take-Two above 10%

Icahn raises stake in Take-Two above 10%

Fri 09 Nov 2012 9:26am GMT / 4:26am EST / 1:26am PST
BusinessPublishingFinancial

'Corporate raider' increases investment in GTA publisher

Carl Icahn, the activist investor and billionaire, has again increased his stake in Grand Theft Auto publisher Take-Two.

Earlier this week he raised his interest in the company from 8.7 to 9.57 per cent. Latest filings show he has now raised that to 10.7 per cent.

His moves come at a time when the publisher is pulling out the marketing for Grand Theft Auto V, due for release in spring 2013.

Icahn is known for his aggression in the board room, pushing for change at companies such as Time Warner, Marvel and Yahoo. In 2010 he helped oust three members of the Take-Two board.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now