Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


Origin partners with for live broadcasts

By Matthew Handrahan

Origin partners with for live broadcasts

Thu 08 Nov 2012 3:09pm GMT / 10:09am EST / 7:09am PST

EA's online store will allow users to stream live gameplay to channels


Electronic Arts' origin distribution service has partnered with to allow its users to broadcast gameplay online.

The service is expected to roll out over the next few days, hitting Origin users who opted in to beta updates first. The integration will allow live streaming of gameplay to a channel with just a few button presses.

“With the combined power of Origin and Twitch, it's never been easier to take your own gameplay online, in real-time,” an article on the Origin website read. The feature is still in beta, however, and Origin advises that live streaming can have a negative impact on the game's frame-rate.

All told, this has been a good day for esports, with this announcement following news that Call of Duty: Black Ops II will allow players to live stream gameplay and commentary to YouTube.

For more information, follow the link.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now