Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

InnoGames ready to hit 100m players

InnoGames ready to hit 100m players

Thu 08 Nov 2012 10:14am GMT / 5:14am EST / 2:14am PST
Online

And reports that revenue is up 50 per cent in two years

Innogames is celebrating growth in both revenue and player numbers this week, as it prepares to reach the 100 million player milestone.

“In a few days, we will welcome the 100 millionth-player into our games,” said MD Hendrik Klindworth.

The German online games publisher recently launched Forge of Empires, which already has five million players.

“Forge of Empires has already exceeded our high expectations, but in addition, three-year-old Grepolis has had its best year yet," commented CFO Armin Busen.

"Our growth has continued to be stable, and in the last two years, we have increased our revenue by 50 per cent.”

Klindworth added that the success would allow the company to grow its international workforce of 200.

“Our goal is to reach 280 permanent employees in 2013, especially adding those working to further our cross-platform emphasis.”

1 Comment

Bruce Everiss Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
Following the Jagex/Runescape business model. FTP, social, digitally distributed.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now