Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Blizzard helps Sandy relief with WoW pet

Blizzard helps Sandy relief with WoW pet

Thu 08 Nov 2012 10:51am GMT / 5:51am EST / 2:51am PST
PublishingDevelopment

Cinder Kitten will go on-sale before the end of the year

Blizzard Entertainment is showing support for the Hurricane Sandy relief effort by selling a new pet for World of Warcraft.

A post on the Battle.net blog describes an American Red Cross branded Cinder Kitten, which will go on-sale for $10 this year. The entire amount paid will be donated to help provide, “shelter, food, emotional support and other assistance to survivors of disasters like Superstorm Sandy.”

This is not the first time that Blizzard has leveraged the popularity of WoW for a worthy cause: last year, a Cenarion Hatchling raised $2 million for the Tsunami relief effort in Japan.

More information on the Cinder Kitten's release date will follow shortly. For more information, visit Battle.net.

2 Comments

Jessica Hyland Character Artist

356 1,522 4.3
Well. I was set on buying it already, but I'm glad my money will be going to an especially good cause!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Tamir Ibrahim Programmer, Rodeo Games

76 56 0.7
Well done Blizzard.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now