Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Will Wright settles Hive Mind suit

Will Wright settles Hive Mind suit

Fri 02 Nov 2012 10:16am GMT / 6:16am EDT / 3:16am PDT
LegalDevelopment

"We are pleased to have reached a friendly and respectful resolution"

Will Wright and Jawad Ansari, founders of the Hive Mind Inc games start up, have settled their lawsuit pertaining to the company.

"We are pleased to have reached a friendly and respectful resolution," said Wright.

"Jawad's entrepreneurial energy, passion for the expansion of the online game industry, and tenacious execution brought the necessary elements together to build Hive Mind to where the operating team can take the company forward."

"During my 18 years in the business, I have never met anyone who has the creativity and vision of Will Wright," added Ansari.

"Over the period of several months working with Will Wright, Will's mentorship helped me develop a deep understanding of players' psychology and thus the ability to see the world in dimensions that I did not know even existed. For this I would always be thankful to Will!"

The exact details of the settlement have not been released.

It was June when the legal battle between the two came to light, as Ansari claimed that Wright and Raj Parekh had tried to force him out of the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now