Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Report: Take-Two opening Las Vegas office

Report: Take-Two opening Las Vegas office

Fri 02 Nov 2012 9:31am GMT / 5:31am EDT / 2:31am PDT

Documents suggest new operation could lead to 150 jobs in the region

Take-Two could open a new Las Vegas office in the near future, bringing 150 jobs to the region.

Gamasutra has reported that the Grand Theft Auto publisher has been offered $600,000 in incentives by the Las Vegas Redevelopment Agency to base a part of its operations there.

Information in the proposal document relating to staff wages suggests it could be used as a QA facility.

"Project ICON wishes to locate their office headquarters in the downtown area and apply for Catalyst Fund and training funds from the State. They will lease a 24,700 square feet office space and create approximately 150 new full time jobs with a median salary range at $18 per hour."

In its recent financial reportsTake-Two Interactive showed its quarterly revenue had more than doubled.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now