Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Namco sees 15% revenue rise YoY

Namco sees 15% revenue rise YoY

Fri 02 Nov 2012 9:12am GMT / 5:12am EDT / 2:12am PDT
Financial

Has shifted 840,000 copies of Tekken Tag Tournament 2 since September

Japanese publisher Namco Bandai has seen a 15 per cent rise in revenue in the past six months, compared to the same period last year.

It reported net sales of 222,610 million and a net income of 17,320 million, an increase of 116 per cent on last year, for the six month period ending March 31.

The figures also showed that Tekken Tag Tournament 2 had sold 840,000 units since its launch in September.

In that same period Soul Calibur V sold 680,000 units, bringing its lifetime sales to 1,380,000. Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm's 550,000 sold brought its total to 1,010,000 units.

Looking forward the company predicted net sales of 455,000 million for the fiscal year ending March 31 2013.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now