Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Google Nexus 7 sales nearing 1 million units a month

Google Nexus 7 sales nearing 1 million units a month

Thu 01 Nov 2012 1:12am GMT / 9:12pm EDT / 6:12pm PDT
Hardware

Asustek's CFO spills on possible Nexus 7 sales numbers

While Google has been quiet of Nexus 7 sales numbers, Asustek chief financial officer David Chang has told the Wall Street Journal that the device is closing in a million units sold per month.

"At the beginning, it was, for instance, 500K units a month, then maybe 600, 700K. This latest month, it was close to 1 million," said Chang.

Even with those numbers, the Nexus 7 falls far short of the 14 million iPads sold by Apple in the last quarter. Apple has also jumped into the same market with upcoming November release of the iPad mini.

[Image via Phandroid]

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now