Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Activision selling Call of Duty dog tags for charity

Activision selling Call of Duty dog tags for charity

Thu 01 Nov 2012 7:27pm GMT / 3:27pm EDT / 12:27pm PDT
Charity

The dog tags will raise funds to find employment for returning veterans

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

Starting today, Activision Publishing will be selling limited edition dogs tag with the proceeds going to the Call of Duty Endowment. The non-profit was created to find employment for military veterans. The dog tags will cost $4.99 and remain available throughout the holiday season.

"Supporting our veterans as they re-enter the workforce is one of the most important priorities we have as citizens. Our youngest veterans - those 18 - 24 years old- currently face an unemployment rate that is almost twice the national average of their non-veteran peer group, and this is unacceptable. With the sale of our limited edition Call of Duty Endowment dog tags, we are urging Americans to join us in the support of our heroes as they attempt to re-join the workforce," said Activision CEO Bobby Kotick.

The Call of Duty dog tags can found at participating retailers, including GameStop, Walmart, Toys R Us, Best Buy and Target.

[Image via Military.com]

1 Comment

Andreas Gschwari
Senior Games Designer

558 607 1.1
And someone at EA is right now going "Why did we have to sell weapons for charity??? WHY???"

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now