Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GAME hosts Assassin's Creed III midnight launches

GAME hosts Assassin's Creed III midnight launches

Wed 31 Oct 2012 8:33am GMT / 4:33am EDT / 1:33am PDT
Retail

Ubisoft titles attracts hundreds at stores around the country

UK retailer GAME held 190 midnight launches for Assassin's Creed III last night, complete with Redcoats.

"Assassin's Creed III has broken global pre-order records for Ubisoft," said Ubisoft's UK sale director Darren Bowen.

"We are delighted we were able to celebrate the launch of our biggest game ever with the fans at Stratford."

Stratford now serves as the retailer's flagship store after the closure of its Oxford St outlet after the lease expired in August.

"Assassin's Creed fans couldn't wait to get their hands on the next chapter of this epic game and it was great to open so many stores at midnight to celebrate in true GAME style," added GAME's Anna-Marie Mason.

"GAME's pre-orders for Assassin's Creed III have been amazing, so we were confident the midnights would be a big hit. We hope we created a memorable experience for Assassin's Creed fans at our stores last night."

In the US some midnight launch parties for the title were cancelled as a result of Hurricane Sandy.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now