Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Careers in Games: Funding and How to Get It

Careers in Games: Funding and How to Get It

Wed 31 Oct 2012 8:00am GMT / 4:00am EDT / 1:00am PDT
FinanceDevelopmentGI Fair

Video: IndieGoGo, The Wellcome Trust, Games Invest and PLA Studio on how to secure funding and presenting the perfect pitch

All this week we'll be running video footage of the GI Fair, part of last month's Eurogamer Expo, in which industry professionals discussed and offered practical advice to those looking to enter or advance their career in the video game business.

In the third GI Fair, shot during the Eurogamer Expo, we discuss the alternative routes to getting video game projects funded and the best way to pitch projects to potential supporters. Introduced by GamesIndustry International's Matt Martin, the panel features John Vaskis from IndieGoGo, PLA Studio's Tom Page, Tom Zeissen of The Wellcome Trust and Games Invest's Jamie Sefton.

The panel discuss the value of a well-defined pitch, where to look for funding outside of the most obvious routes, how complete a project needs to be before pitching, being realistic about the amount of funding you ask for and the rise of crowd-funding.

.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now